[Lux Nova Press] lux nova press
publisher of music
LNP-0218 – Knox: Clouds Are Not Spheres
Price: $ 32.95

Shopping Cart powered by PayPal: 
Title: Clouds Are Not Spheres
Composer: Charles Knox
Catalog #: LNP-0218
Item type: performance set
Genre: trio 
Instrumentation: flute, cello, piano
Duration: 11:21
ISBN-13: 9781631620393
View: sample page
Hear it on YouTube:
Clouds Are Not Spheres
Buy audio: at Amazon.com

Comments: Performance set includes piano/score and parts for flute and violoncello. • The composer says: Clouds are not Spheres was composed in 1994 especially for Christina Smith, flute, Dorothy Lewis, cello and Cary Lewis, piano. Though based on some planned arithmetic relationships (principally in rhythmic relationships), this work depends for its musicality on some much more subjectively-arrived-at melodies and counterpoints. "Clouds are not spheres," a statement by Benoit Mandelbrot (as quoted in the book, Chaos, by James Gleik), seems an appropriate title; random shapes can be much more complex than regular, geometric forms.

If you like this, you may also like:

 LIKE our Lux Nova Press page on Facebook!

Click to see sample page:
[THUMBNAIL of lnp-0218]
[IMAGE of knox]
  Charles Knox  
  ©1998-2019 Lux Nova Press. All Rights Reserved.