[Lux Nova Press] lux nova press
publisher of music
LNP-0228 – Knox: Sacred Moments
Price: $ 6.95

Shopping Cart powered by PayPal: 
Title: Sacred Moments
Composer: Charles Knox
Catalog #: LNP-0228
Item type: performance score
Genre: solo 
Instrumentation: flute
ISBN-13: 9781631620492

Comments: Five brief movements: I. Adoration, II. Dove, III. Beatitude, IV. Passion, V. Alleluia. (Movement IV requires use of low B foot joint.) The composer says:
  Sacred Moments originated as three short pieces intended for used as interludes in a worship service at Druid Hills Presbyterian Church in Atlanta, Georgia. The simplicity of short pieces and an unaccompanied single-line instrument seemed appropriate for the particular occasion. Adoration, Dove and Alleluia were the movements presented in the service. Later Beatitude and Passion were added to complete the cycle of some of the most memorable moments in the life of Christ.
   The dedication is to Ann Spauchus, who was soprano soloist at Druid Hills Presbyterian Church at the time the original three pieces were first presented. After her death, the other two movements were added.
   The challenge of writing simple music in this complicated age led me to limit this music to one diatonic scale with no accidentals in all five pieces.
~Charles Knox

If you like this, you may also like:

 LIKE our Lux Nova Press page on Facebook!

[THUMBNAIL of lnp-0228]
[IMAGE of knox]
  Charles Knox  
  ©1998-2019 Lux Nova Press. All Rights Reserved.